My Father, My Hero

Recently I underwent some tests, the results were due in 10 days, my doctor took off right before the results came in for 2 weeks, and when he came back took another week to decide on a plan on how to proceed, so that was a whole month of agonizing wait of-the-unknown.

As a child growing up, my cousins and friends fathers always took them on a holiday as a family, we almost never went on one, only on public holidays maybe.

My father is a doctor and he made a commitment to his patients, something I understand now. And I am proud of him today.

Leave a Reply

